Dancing in the Room of Grace Part 2

~ All My Love ~

As you read, you  become aware of the presence of someone nearby. You hear a deep, soft and peaceful voice.

“It’s true, you know. This is how My Love has made you to be.”

“How can that be? What kind of love can do that?”

“My Love can for it existed before time began. My Love purposed to do so with you before the foundations of the world.”

At this point, you notice the weight of something in your hand. You look and see that you are holding a worn and tattered suitcase. It is covered all over with stickers of where you have been, what you have done and quotes of what you and others have said. Some of which are about you. Inside, it is full of things. Many things. Some that are cherished. Some that bring shame . . . and pain. All of it makes the suitcase quite heavy, a burden to carry for sure. But somehow you cannot quite let it go . . . and there is a part of you that doesn’t want to.

“But what about this?” you ask this person, indicating the suitcase in your hand. “I cannot be that person in the painting that you say that I am. You don’t know me! The places I’ve been, the things that I’ve said . . . the things that I’ve done.”

“Oh but I do. What’s on that old case does not define you. Neither does what’s inside. That’s because of what I have done. And you don’t have to carry it any longer. You can let it go. You can put it down.”

“I don’t want to! Even if I did, I can’t!”

“I know. But I can help.”

“I DON’T WANT TO! There are things in this that are precious to me!”

“I know. Some of them are even good things, things that I’ve placed in there. But you hang onto it too tightly. And that can squeeze the life out of them. And there are things in there that have no life in them at all . . . only pain.”

“I know, I know. But I can’t let go. I don’t want to . . . I don’t know how to . . .”

“I understand. That old tattered suitcase is not an obstacle to Me, only to you. I can help you with whatever is on it or in it, whenever you want. Whenever you are ready.”

“But you don’t know some of the stuff that’s in there. So much darkness, so much pain, so much shame. So much . . .”

“But that does not affect My Love for you nor does it define our relationship. And as I have said, neither does it define who you are. My Love defines who you are. And nothing, NOTHING can change that.”

“I can’t see how that is. I still cannot see how I could be that person in the picture. I’ve never even had clothes like that. Ever . . .”

“That’s because you have not learned to see what I can see. You do have clothes like that and I can help you to see them. I can help you to see many things. And I can help you to dance.”

“To dance? Where? What do you mean?”

“Yes . . . to dance. Here. In this room. I can help you, teach you.

To Dance in the Room of Grace”

One response to “Dancing in the Room of Grace Part 2

  1. My first time here. Nice blog and super post. Well done.

Leave a Reply

